Home » Other » Marketplace » How can I get into Oracle CRM as Functional Consultant
How can I get into Oracle CRM as Functional Consultant [message #159912] Wed, 22 February 2006 03:29 Go to next message
msandeep25
Hi all,

Can anybody guide me to get into Oracle CRM. I am presently a CRM functional consultant for relatively unknown product from USA for last more than 2 years. Have 3 implementation experience with expertise in Sale opportunity Mgmt, Service tickets and Service Contracts.

Can anybody help me to get into Oracle CRM.

People with advice Trainning, pls excuse. Training people reply only when u can assure placement.
Re: How can I get into Oracle CRM as Functional Consultant [message #159956 is a reply to message #159912] Wed, 22 February 2006 06:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
dushyant
Hi

Are you aware what are the products in oracle
1.Oracle11i crm
2.Siebel
3.people soft
4.jd edwards
the list is still adding

Are you aware what are the jobs in oracle crm domain.
1.Functional
2.Technical
3.Technofunctional
4.DBA
5.Business Analyst
6.Product Analyst
7.Support Analyst
and many many more

Are you aware what are the career paths in crm, who is eligible for what, what kind of experience,education,is required, what is the office timings of these guys, what kind of tensions, pressures they undergo, what kind of health problems they have, whether they have active social life, do they miss their family life, what is the jobsecurity of this product line, whether it is going to vanish from the market or whether it is going to thrive.

2 years down the line, if the market is zero for oracle crm, then how good are ur chances in shifting ur career, whether ur competent of shifting, whether you have sufficient funding to baby sit in home.