Home » Infrastructure » Other Operating Systems » New to OS/390 - Install, migrate & tune Oracle. What course to take??
New to OS/390 - Install, migrate & tune Oracle. What course to take?? [message #113644] Tue, 13 March 2001 01:22 Go to next message
Kok Hwa
Hi Guru,
I am a Oracle DBA. I have been in Unix and NT environment. I am going to start doing a project in OS/390 environment - which is totally new to me.

I have manage to find 3 courses so far as follog :
1) ES10 : Fundamental System Skills in IBM eServer zSeries. (4.5 days)
This course is designed to teach students the fundamental practical
skills to navigate and work in an OS/390 environment.
This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, TSO/E commands and JCL.
2) ES790 : Tuning Oracle for OS/390 (2 days)
Do you need to understand how to tune an Oracle8 Relational Database Management System (RDBMS) in an OS/390 environment? Learn the methods you can use to tune an Oracle RDBMS and the OS/390 applications that run on it. Hands-on lab projects may be done in teams depending on the number of attendees and location. This course addresses Oracle8i R3 Version 8.1.7 with Operating System Dependent Interface (OSDI) on OS/390.
3) ES780 : Installing Oracle for OS/390 (2 days)