Home » Developer & Programmer » Data Integration » Help Oracle9i Data Mining
Help Oracle9i Data Mining [message #92909] Fri, 22 February 2002 00:53 Go to next message
Vincent Dervaux
Hello,

in the framework of my studies I shall develop a Java application which will allow user to do data mining on a DB. But unfortunately the Oracle9i Data Mining documentation is a bit "light" for me. Do you know where I could consulte, or maybe download, further documentation concerning the subject?

In advance, thanks for all

Vincent

PS : You've probably noticed that I am a newbie in data mining
Re: Help Oracle9i Data Mining [message #92910 is a reply to message #92909] Fri, 22 February 2002 01:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
herrick ochom
what do you want to do exactly. oracle comes with darwin -- aslo check with otn for more help
Re: Help Oracle9i Data Mining [message #92919 is a reply to message #92909] Mon, 18 March 2002 00:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Vincent Dervaux
Hello,

In fact, I have posted about 5 messages last week on OTN but I haven't got any reply yet.
I'm not using Darwin, I'm trying to use data mining that is embedded in Oracle9i. Oracle9i provides Java API that allow users to develop data mining software.

When i tried to run the Java AssociationRules sample i've got the following error:

Completed MiningServer login
Formed bin boundary objects: census_2d_build
Created discretization tables for: census_2d_build
Received an exception in main: ORA-00905: missing keyword
ORA-06512: at "ODM.ODM_MINING_TRANSFORMATION", line 1613
ORA-06512: at line 1

java.sql.SQLException: ORA-00905: missing keyword
ORA-06512: at "ODM.ODM_MINING_TRANSFORMATION", line 1613
ORA-06512: at line 1

at oracle.jdbc.dbaccess.DBError.throwSqlException(DBError.java:180)
at oracle.jdbc.ttc7.TTIoer.processError(TTIoer.java:208)
at oracle.jdbc.ttc7.Oall7.receive(Oall7.java:543)
at oracle.jdbc.ttc7.TTC7Protocol.doOall7(TTC7Protocol.java:1451)